Incumbents, fire millage win in Deerfield Twp.

The Advance election desk reports that in the Deerfield Township trustee race, both incumbent Republicans will win as the Independent challenger fell short.

Trustees Daniel Witt garnered 453 votes, Joe Fowler 397 and challenger Amy Daniels 295.

And the Deerfield Township fire millage passes with 419 yes votes, 204 no.