Lenawee, area primaries choose party candidates

By Melissa Burnor

Lenawee County still has one district not reporting in County Commission District 3.  Most races have clear cut winner. At this time Anna Marie Anzalone has a big lead over both challengers to fill the remainder of the term in the Lenawee County Circuit Court. However, the vote count between Stanley Sala and Phillip Schaedler with Schaedler leading,  is close the top two will be on the General Election ballot in November.  The City of Morenci has not yet reported.  There are 1,671 registered voters. However, the county average is showing about a 15 percent turnout overall.

U.S. Congress Republican Primary -7th District
Timothy Walberg Incumbent Projected Winner
Lenawee County  5821 42 of 43 precincts reporting
Monroe County   6724  96 percent of precincts reporting
Doug North  1697
Lenawee County 2143
Monroe County

Also represents, Branch, Hillsdale, Washtenaw, Eaton Jackson counties

Michigan House Seat 57 Republican Primary
Bronna Kahle 4679
Jim Cottrell 2157
Brian Good 567

Lenawee County Prosecutor
R. Burke Castleberry 5772
Rodney Leon 1666

Lenawee County Circuit Court Judge
Anna Marie Anzalone 4913
Stanley Sala  1970
Phillip Schaedler 2160
(top two candidates will face off in General Election)

Palmyra Township Treasurer
Matt Koester 121
Leigh Ann Stucker 65
Joshua Leupold 24